Lake Manapouri Motel Accommodation

Manapouri Lakeview Motor Inn - Accommodation - Cafe - Bar

  • 0800 89 62 62 or +64 3 249 6652
  • 68 Cathedral Drive, Manapouri, New Zealand
Manapouri Lakeview

Guest Reviews for Manapouri Lake View Motor Inn

“Great views”

Reviewed 13 January 2017

2017/01/13
What a great base from which to explore the SW coast of NZ. Manapouri is a lovely spot and much quieter than nearby Te Anau. The room had a great view over the lake and was warm and comfortable. The camp kitchen was a surprise that meant I could cook for myself cheaply, the bar next door was convenient to supplement my meals with a little wine. Of course you can eat at the restaurant, which I did not do.

“Annual Cricket”

Reviewed 4 January 2017

2017/01/04
On December 28th the Manapouri Hotel runs the annual Campers vs Locals cricket game. This is always a fun event For a donation the hotel supplies beer and a great bbq. There is a huge waterslide for the kids and a lolly scramble at half time in the cricket match. This is a fun afternoon and should you be in Manapouri on that day I would recommend it.

“Great vibe”

Reviewed 17 December 2016

2016/12/17
Second time at Manapouri Lakeview Motor Inn. Location is excellent, just across the lake, i think all the rooms have lake-view. Standard studios have old furniture, but they are clean, in good condition, the price for the room is just right. In the complex there are a restaurant and a pub where locals gather, very nice atmosphere! The lady at the reception was awesome, i asked her to help me get a private transfer to Te Anau at 6.30 am and she...just drove me there, at no extra-charge!

“Beautiful View!”

Reviewed 1 May 2016

2016/05/01
If you're planning on visiting both the Doubtful and Milford Sounds I recommend using this location as the go between. It's extremely close to the jump off location to the Doubtful so if you like to capitalize on sleep and you have a morning cruise there is no need to wake up at dawn to drive. Aside from this proximity, the location of the inn on the lake is pretty spectacular. There's a trail just across the street that takes you down to the to it and the sunsets are amazing. It was a bit cold to swim but I imagine if you had warm weather you could spend an afternoon on the there. The rooms are comfortable, clean, with everything you need, and there's a bbq for your use should you choose to grill up your dinner.

“Pleasant days in a great scenery”

Reviewed 4 March 2016

2016/03/04
Friendly, helpful hosts clean and comfortable room nice room with a great view of the lake and the mountains behind even on rainy days porch with table and chairs to enjoy the view great location as a start for Milford Sound and Doubtful Sound Trips nice restaurant next door.